Herend Porcelain

Awash with awards, this year’s Kékszalag (Blue Ribbon) bids goodbye

Sailors who have performed well received plenty of awards at the 50th Kékszalag (Blue Ribbon) Erste Grand Prix at the Awards Ceremony of the Grand Prix in Balatonfüred. The more than 150-kilometer long regatta was won by Safram of Switzerland, so this team was able to take home the Balaton Blue Ribbon and the cup of the Herend Porcelain Manufactory.

Among others, the youngest and eldest competitors of the 50th Blue Ribbon and the best all ladies team have also been recognized. The top three finishers of each boat category have also received prizes at the gala in Balatonfüred.
The Awards Ceremony of the 50th Blue Ribbon Erste Grand Prix was officially held at the Gyógy square in Balatonfüred on Saturday, before an audience of approximately one thousand spectators. 681 boats entered the special anniversary race, with 545 finishing the distance, an achievement that has never been done before.

According to the total scoring, the race was won by Safram of Switzerland, thus the boat’s crew (Team Captain Rodolphe Gautier, Steersman Christophe Peclard, Fabien Froesch, Fabian Racloz, Nils Palmieri and Antoine Lauriot Prerost) received the Balaton Blue Ribbon and the special porcelain cup of the close to 200-year old Herend Porcelain Manufactory at the Awards Ceremony. The second and third place finishers of the race, PreVital (Steersman Farkas Litkey, Zoltán Bartos, Zsolt Lovas, Gyula Lepp, Róbert Tóth, Gábor Oroszlán), and Opel Fifty-Fifty (Steersman Márton Józsa, Tamás Kelemen, Csaba Lukáts, Csaba Adorján, András D'Albini, Áron Németh, Mátyás Majthényi) were also awarded porcelain cups from Herend.

It was also the Herend Porcelain Manufactory that had manufactured the Gábor Ugron Memorial Award decorative plate that was awarded to the crew of the most successful single hull ship. This award was claimed by the crew of the Principessa - Steersman Péter Oroszlán, Péter Németh, Bence Őri, Szabolcs Pajor, Levente Takács, Gábor Vincze, Ágoston Schőmer, Zoltán Farkas, Zsolt Csüllög, Gergely Bogdán, Dániel Borsos, Zsigmond Báthori, László Berzi, Attila Balogh, Mihály Bárdos and Zsombor Almási.

Share with others…